Young Professional of the Year 2018 announced

EFCA is delighted to announce that Stanislas Merlet (Norway) is the winner of the ninth edition of the EFCA Young Professionals competition.

A total of 19 young professionals from 7 countries entered the high-level contest. All projects were of remarkably high quality, which made the evaluation that much more difficult for the jury.

Read full article here.


This network is open to all Young Professionals in our sector, who are 40 years or younger, and active in firms that are within EFCA membership.

YP activities are led by a Chair, Vice-Chair and a Steering Committee of members from different countries. 

The Chair of the Steering Committee for 2018 is Lyubomir Petrov (Bulgaria) and the Vice-Chair is Riitta Kujala (Finland).

The Steering Committee for 2018 is: OndÅ™ej Budík (Czech Republic), Henrik Mortensen (Denmark), Julie Bilsby (Denmark), Mette Blond (Denmark), Verneri Lehtovirta (Finland), Esa-Pekka Koikkalainen (Finland), Peter Matthes (Germany), Attila Tóth (Hungary), Attila Borbély (Hungary), Elisa Maceratini (Italy), Eleonora Smargiassi (Italy), Venera Beqiri (Norway), Thea Danielsen (Norway), Adam Bialachowski (Poland), Grzegorz Piskorz (Poland), Cosmin Tobolcea (Romania), Vanja Marijanski (Serbia), Erik Winde (The Netherlands).